Meal Plan Monday: May 2-8

Standard

May

2 – Crock Pot Butternut Squash & Chicken Quinoa Soup

This recipe makes a huge batch, but it is delicious!  Hub-Hub thought it would even make a good filling for enchiladas!

3 – Morel Mushroom and Swiss Burgers with Sweet Potato Fries

We didn’t have the ingredients to make the dipping sauce, but the fries turned out great!  We have been mushroom hunting quite a few times this spring and have found over 300 Morels!  This year we also started finding and trying Pheasants Back mushrooms.

Our next project will be drying the morels to extend our crop after the season is over.  I bought a dehydrator.  Stay tuned for reviews!

4 – Leftovers/Scrounge

I work in the evening so my husband, who is a fantastic cook, will have to fend for himself. It makes more sense for us to prepare big dinners when we are both home to share in the cooking and eating. 🙂

5 – Broccoli and Beef Stir-fry

Great flavor and quick stir fry!

6 – Cauliflower Alfredo Sauce over pasta

NOPE!  I’m sure I did something wrong, but this recipe was an epic fail!  It looked like mashed potatoes on top of spaghetti!  Fun fact: Hub-Hub hates cauliflower, but I am bound and determined to find a recipe that he will like. I keep trying to sneak cauliflower into recipes but Karma got me this time!

7 – TBD

8 – TBD

We may be doing a little traveling this weekend, so I don’t want to plan something if we aren’t going to be around.  Plus, if we are going to be home, my husband likes going into a the grocery store with no plan and letting the food inspire him. I’ll let you know what we come up with!

 

Thanks for visiting!

 

The Essentialist Movement is my personal journey towards health and happiness that I hope will inspire you too!

Would you like to get more from The Essentialist Movement?

“Like” me on Facebook – The Essentialist Movement

Follow me on Instagram – @theessetialistmovement

Send us an email – theessentialistmovement@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

